Amazing Facts About FIFA World Cup 2010

FIFA world Cup is an event which is organized in every four years by the Federation Internationale de Football Association. In this event the men’s national football teams of various countries take part. In order to qualify for the world cup, all the football playing nations must qualify for the qualifier matches which are played before the actual world cup. Currently 32 teams are selected for the competition which is organized for duration of one month.

In 2010 the 19th FIFA World Cup is going to be organized in South Africa from 11th June to 11th July. South Africa is going to be the first Africa nation to hold this world cup. The mascot for this year’s event is going to be Zakumi which is an “anthropomorphised leopard” who has green hair and yellow body. The motto that is chosen for the event is “”Zakumi’s game is Fair Play.”

Venues for the matches
Mainly ten venues are chosen for all the matches would be played forufabet สมัครผ่านมือถือ the duration of one month. The venues are stated below.

1. Port Elizabeth: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
2. Durban: Moses Mabhida Stadium
3. Johannesburg: Ellis Park Stadium
4. Cape Town: Cape Town Stadium
5. Pretoria: Loftus Versfeld Stadium
6. Bloemfontein: Free State Stadium
7. Nelspruit: Mbombela Stadium
8. Polokwane: Peter Mokaba Stadium
9. Rustenburg: Royal Bafokeng Stadium
10. Johannesburg: Soccer City

A large amount of money has been spent on the construction of five brand new football stadiums and renovation work is going on at the five old stadiums. New roads have been constructed and transportation facilities have been improved for the benefit of the public.

Football world Cup is a major event for all the football enthusiasts and that is why a large number of fans are expected to arrive in South

Comments are Closed

© 2022: Snooker | GREEN EYE Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress